Now What?? Oh yeah, God is in Control!

So just a few hours ago I received a text from the mom I full time baby sit for that due to some financial issues at her job, her kids will now stay with her family and this will be my last week.

Wow. Really? Now what? How will I pay all my bills?….all things that ran through my mind…. But I have to remember that God led me to make all the decisions I’ve made in the past months…to part ways with LC.tv to stay on at LifeChurch East Valley for the transition, to step down from staff at LifeChurch East Valley and take the babysitting position for a while to rest and reconnect with my family…. So I’m sure this turn of events is no surprise to God.

And, neither is what my next step will be…no matter if I can see it yet or not. The next days I will be spending in much prayer and seeking God’s wisdom….there is much transition in my life right now and I don’t want to settle for something ‘good’ to do…I want God’s ‘best’ and go where he wants me to.

If you think of it in the next days, please pray for us for financial provision, that we will be sensitive to any direction that God gives, and when he does, we will hear and have the courage to move in whatever direction that may be.

As you pray for us, if there is anything we can pray for you for, feel free to comment on this blog or email me.

Explore posts in the same categories: My Personal Journey

2 Comments on “Now What?? Oh yeah, God is in Control!”

  1. Kristi Wagner Says:

    Precious friend – my first time on your blog! And I’m so honored to pray for you during this transition. Awesome that above it all you know that God is for you. I’ve been there many times. Love that Sara Groves “Great is Thy faithfulness” song!! “I can’t remember a single regret of serving God only and trusting His plan…All I have need of His hand will provide. He’s always been faithful to me.” Love you and praying for you guys!!


  2. “Father in Heaven, honoured be Your name. I pray for tiffanynpierce today. I pray that You will provide for their financial needs. As Paul said in Philippians 4:19, You will provide in all our needs. I ask that Your Holy Spirit be with them, guiding them in the direction You want to take them. I pray that they will hear You, and have the strength and courage to do what You ask of them. I pray that Your will be done in their lives. In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.”


Leave a comment